Month: May 2020

Executive Orders for June 23rd Elections

As per E.O. 202.23, we are mailing an absentee ballot application form with a postage paid return option for such application to every voter that is in active and inactive status and is eligible to vote in a primary or special election to be held on June 23, 2020[. Additionally, E.O. 202.23 mandates that “any voter shall continue to be able to request such a ballot via phone or internet or electronically.”

E.O. 202.15 directs that “an absentee ballot can be granted based on temporary illness and shall include the potential for contraction of the COVID-19 virus for any election held on or before June 23, 2020” and that “for any election on or before June 23, 2020 … the Election Law is hereby modified to allow for electronic application, with no requirement for in-person signature or appearance to be able to access an absentee ballot.”

Early Voting for June 23rd 2020 Elections

Early Voting Poll Sites for 27th Congressional Special Election & Primary Election June 23, 2020:

Saint John De LaSalle Center

8469 Buffalo Avenue

Niagara Falls NY 14304

*site is accessible to voters with physical disabilities


Cornell Cooperative Extension (Niagara County Fair Grounds)

4487 Lake Ave

Lockport NY 14094

*site is accessible to voters with physical disabilities

The sites listed for early voting are open to All registered voters in the 27th Congressional District and All Democratic, Republican, Conservative, Working Families, Green, Libertartian, Independence, and Sam Parties for the Primary Election in Niagara County.

              Early Voting dates and times:

Saturday, June 13, 2020:               10:00am to 3:00pm

Sunday, June 14, 2020:                  10:00am to 3:00pm

Monday, June 15, 2020:                12:00pm to 8:00pm

Tuesday, June 16, 2020:                12:00pm to 8:00pm

Wednesday, June 17, 2020:           9:00am to 5:00pm

Thursday, June 18, 2020:                7:00am to 3:00pm

Friday, June 19, 2020:                      7:00am to 3:00pm

Saturday, June 20, 2020:               10:00am to 3:00pm

Sunday, June 21, 2020:                  10:00am to 3:00pm

_______________________                                    ___________________________

Lora Allen                                                                        Jennifer Sandonato

Democratic Commissioner                                        Republican Commissioner